What’s coming up…

crock_pot

You probably don’t know, but I have a small obsession with slow cookers. It’s not quite as bad as the woman who made slow cooker meals every day for a year, but it’s close.

I celebrate every October as Crocktober! I make at least three meals a week in my crockpot (I’d make more but I think my hubby would be pissed). It’s a time for discovering new easy favorite meals and I love it! I’ll be posting lots of links to recipes to discover and try out, but be sure to follow me on Pinterest (or more specifically, my dedicated Crocktober board).

Also coming up: an easy slow cooker clam chowder recipe! My family’s favorite soup is clam chowder, so I’ve been experimenting in making it veggie-full and in the slow cooker. The seasonings aren’t quite right yet, but I hope to perfect it this month or next, so keep an eye out! It will be delicious!

Leave a Reply

